

الاتحاد السعودي للسيارات والدراجات النارية Saudi Automobile & Motorcycle Federation

2025 SAUDI TIME ATTACK CHAMPIONSHIP

Sporting Rules & Regulations



Rules & Regulations

Time Attack is organized and run by SAMF. Time Attack will be governed by these rules and regulations which have been approved by SAMF.

Event Organizer: SAMF Race Director: TBA Scrutineer: TBA

1. General Rules

- **1.1.** The Saudi Toyota Time Attack Championship will be running at the Jeddah Corniche Circuit. Track configuration to be approved by SAMF.
- **1.2.** Competitors finishing positions will be graded by the time taken to negotiate the track from start line to finish line by use of a controlled timing system.
- **1.3.** Competitors will always wear an approved crash helmet by the Scrutineer during the Time Attack sessions.
- **1.4.** Competitors will have securely fastened seatbelts at all times during practice / heat runs.
- **1.5.** National dress (thoub) and open toe shoes/sandals are forbidden, Competitors must wear a racing suit/gear.
- 1.6. When attending the event competitors are expected to abide by the rules and regulations set out by SAMF, any competitor found to be breaking the rules, acting in a dangerous or aggressive manner, guilty of general misconduct or causing damage to property will be disqualified from the event, repeat offenders will be disqualified from the championship and banned from attending future rounds.
- **1.7.** Any competitor found to be driving dangerously at or near the event will be disqualified and will face being banned from future events
- **1.8.** The Speed limit in the Paddock area is 10kmh, no warming up of tyres or brakes is allowed to take place in the paddock area.



- **1.9.** Competitors will always follow all the instructions given to them by the Officials during the event.
- **1.10.** Competitors will not disturb or approach the timing officials at any time during the event.
- **1.11.** Competitors will only be allowed to participate in one class during the event.
- **1.12.** Protests and appeals will be handled as per SAMF Regulations, Protests should be submitted within 30 minutes of the results, and accompanied by a fee of 3000 SR.

2. Eligibility

- **2.1** Competitors must be registered to the Time Attack by completing a registration form, entry to the event is entirely at the discretion of SAMF.
- **2.2** All competitors must hold a valid competition licence from their ASN.
- **2.3** Non SAMF licence holders must present a start permission from their ASN.
- **2.4** All competitors must have signed a driver disclaimer form and attended the compulsory drivers briefing before taking part in the event.
- **2.5** The event is open to all cars that pass the scrutineering Inspection and are following all the rules and regulations laid out by SAMF.
- **2.6** Vehicles may not be shared by two drivers.
- **2.7** If the vehicle is not owned by the competitor, an authorization letter must be present during the documentation day mentioning the championship name, date and round.
- 2.8 All Vehicles competing in the time Attack event must display their competitor numbers on both sides of that vehicle, they must always remain readable during the event, they will be provided by SAMF at registration.

Toe hooks are mandatory, must be installed prior to scrutineering and must always remain installed and visible

2.9 All competitors are required to fill out the driver's information at registration to aid commentary during the event.



3. Conduct of Runs

- **3.1.** All competitors will be given a minimum of 1 heat / run over the designated track at each event.
- **3.2.** Each class will be given a minimum of 10 minutes' practice to familiarize themselves in their car before the timed lap begins.
- **3.3.** Any competitor found to be unsafe driving during practice / heats will be disqualified from the event.
- **3.4.** Competitors will run in order of their appropriate class; once all cars from that class have run the practice / heat the proceeding class will start their runs.
- **3.5.** Any delay by competitors to start their run will result in that heat / run being awarded a DNS (Did Not Start).
- **3.6.** Staging area / pit lane and track entrance from the paddock area will be always kept clear.
- **3.7.** Reruns will only be applicable due to the timing system malfunction.
- **3.8.** A minimum of 2 vehicles must run prior to a rerun, failing that a 2-minute timed cooling period will be used.

3.9. Penalties

- **3.9.1.** Failing to leave the track from the first passage once under the checker flag during practice / heat, will lead in to disqualification from the event.
- **3.9.2.** Track deviations, whereby a car leaves the track with all tires crossing the white line either left or right or misses a corner (shortcut) will result in a disqualification for that run.
- **3.9.3.** In the cases of a tie the previous best times will be used to judge the winner, if this still results in a tie then a re-run of the course by the competitors affected.



4. Competition Numbers & Optional Advertising Plates

- **4.1.** The Organizer will provide each participant with a set of competition numbers & optional advertising plates which must be affixed to the front doors of the car throughout Scrutineering, Practice and Race. Vehicles without these plates will not pass the scrutineering.
- **4.2.** These plates are the responsibility of the competitor, if lost he will be reported to the stewards.
- **4.3.** It is forbidden to modify the shape, dimensions or the contents of the number plates and the optional advertising.
- **4.4.** Space for the competition numbers and the optional advertising plates must be reserved according to the diagram below:





5. Points System & Awards:

- **5.1.** Awards will be given for the top 3 competitors in each Category.
- **5.2.** Awards will be presented in the form of Trophies to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place holders based on the fastest time of all heats for **Overall**.
- **5.3.** Awards will be presented in the form of Trophies to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place holders based on the fastest time of all heats for each **Category**.
- **5.4.** Awards will be presented in the form of Trophies to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place holders based on the fastest time of all heats for **Ladies class**.
- **5.5.** SAMF Time Attack is classified as a competitor only Championship.
- **5.6.** Competitors will be awarded points based on his/her final race results for each category as follows:

Position	Points
1 st	20
2 nd	17
3 rd	15
4 th	12
5 th	10
6 th	8
7 th	6
8 th	4
9 th	2
10 th	1
DNS / DNF	0

5. Car's Technical Regulations

Technical regulations will be published separately

